Music iStations @ Bulverde Creek

Amanda Mooris and Chelsea Short from Bulverde Creek Elementary have incorporated iPads in their music stations in an authentic and seamless way. Each station has a focused task that includes a QR code linked to a video tutorial of how to use that particular app. They have a total of 25 minutes with each class, which does not allow for time to demonstrate each station. The students are able to rotate through more stations and have more hands on time with the instruments because of this efficient use of technology. In fact, it inspired me to rethink how I create my task cards that I share with teachers. Instead of a page full of screenshots on how to use the apps, I now include a small QR code in the upper right hand corner that takes them to a video tutorial. You can see an example for Videolicious here. I have a feeling this will not be my last post about these 2 amazing teachers.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *