Creative Ways to use Google Doodles…Oh, and January Tech Lessons

I’ve been posting monthly themed tech lessons for a while now, but this month simply slipped my mind:) Oops. Better late than never…. I’ve also included (above) an animated Google Doodle highlighting travel during the holiday season. Google Doodles are great resources to use as visual writing prompts for students. Just display on your SMART board and let the kids tell the story that unfolds. I also came across this great idea from Rachel Weber, 6th grade teacher at Falcon Ridge Elementary: Students will tell a story or show knowledge learned at the end of any unit using the style of a Google Doodle. See her full lesson idea here. Doodle 4 Google Education has put together several resources to help students during the creative process. And, of course, here is my updated list of January Themed Technology Lessons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *